Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Secret Sleep (2014)

Secret Sleep is a solo project of Jess Hoeffner (Earl Pickens and The Black Mountain Marauders) and a rotating cast of sonic compatriots. The five-song EP is loaded with Southern-inflected indie rock (I hear a bit of an R.E.M. influence, too).

You can download the EP (name your price) over at the Secret Sleep bandcamp page.

"Just So You Know"

Jess Hoeffner: guitars, vocals
Matt Moadel: Drums
Stephen Swalsky: Bass
Stephen MF Pride: Pedal Steel on “I Think You’re Gonna Go”
Jacob Greenan: Organ on “Just So You Know”

Secret Sleep bandcamp
Secret Sleep facebook

No comments: