Monday, August 16, 2010

Earl Pickens And The Black Mountain Marauders @ Funkadelic Studios (2/26/02)

Hang out with Earl and the Marauders at Funkadelic Studios as they work out some new tunes...

"She Just Wants To Be Wanted"

Here's a treat... Earl playing "The Devil's Convoy" for the Marauders for the first time...

"The Devil's Convoy"

This next one ends with Dave kicking into Led Zeppelin's "How Many More Times" and the boys deciding where they should go get a drink...

"Seeing Double"

Earl Pickens - vocals, guitar
Merle Twang - lead guitar
Tink Travers - pedal steel guitar, backing vocals
Reverend Jedidiah P. Houston - acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Chief Dave Strongbow - bass
Joe Horseman - drums

No comments: